College of Pharmacy Accreditation

Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education.  ACPE was established in 1932 for the accreditation of pre-service education, and in 1975 its scope of activity was broadened to include accreditation of providers of continuing pharmacy education.

ACPE is an autonomous and independent agency whose Board of Directors is derived through the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) (three appointments each), and the American Council on Education (ACE) (one appointment).  The UAMS COP is accredited by ACPE through June 30, 2014.

The College of Pharmacy is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), an organization composed of all the colleges of pharmacy in the United States.  It is concerned with the promotion of all aspects of pharmacy education, research, and service.


Last Accreditation Visit: October 15-18, 2013

Accreditation Cycle: 8 years

Accredited Through: June 30th, 2022

Self Study: Accreditation Actions 2013

Accrediting Body Reports: COP Letter of Accreditation

Additional Documents: COP Interim Report October 2015

Agency address: 135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 4100, Chicago, IL 60503